Big Picture

Understand and practically introduce innovation management

AnyIdea was designed and implemented with the Big Picture innovation process in mind. With the goal of optimally mapping and systematically supporting innovation processes in your company.

Das BIG Picture Modell von DI DR. Hans Lercher aus Graz

“Innovation management has nothing to do with random or unstructured work of individual innovation drivers. On the contrary – innovation management follows well thought-out processes that are optimized for the corporate environment. The BIG Picture is a state-of-the-art approach that is already being used very successfully on an international scale.”


DR Hans Lercher | FH CAMPUS 02 | Graz

Free guide

The scientific foundation of AnyIdea

Dr Hans Lercher | FH CAMPUS 02 | Graz

The ability to innovate is undeniably one of the most important factors for the future of a company. However, in practice, companies have difficulties with various topics related to innovation, and observations in practice have revealed some potential for improvement.

  • Innovation must be seen and addressed on a broader scale
  • The innovation behaviour of a company is determined much more by its managers than by its employees
  • Top management often delegates “innovation”
  • Little attention is paid to strategic considerations when innovating
  • The focus is on ideas and less on the overall consideration up to economic success or competitive advantage
  • Innovation is seen as a temporary project and less as a permanent task
  • Innovation projects are to be designed differently depending on risk, investment and impact on the company

Innovation management therefore has nothing to do with random or unstructured work of individual innovation drivers. On the contrary – innovation management follows well thought-out processes that are optimised for the corporate environment. The BIG Picture innovation process helps to solve many of the problems of medium-sized companies in the field of innovation. It is a state-of-the-art approach that is already being used very successfully on an international scale. The joint development of a BIG Pictures tailor-made for the company by the management involves and sensitises the executives and generates commitment.

Big Picture

Innovationsmanagement verstehen und praktisch einführen

AnyIdea wurde unter Berücksichtigung des Big Picture Innovationsablaufes konzipiert und umgesetzt. Mit dem Ziel Innovationsprozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen optimal abzubilden und systematisch zu unterstützen.

Das BIG Picture Modell von DI DR. Hans Lercher aus Graz

„Innovationsmanagement hat nichts mit zufälligem oder unstrukturiertem Arbeiten einzelner Innovationstreiber zu tun. Ganz im Gegenteil – Innovationsmanagement folgt wohldurchdachten und auf das Unternehmensumfeld optimierten Abläufen. Das BIG Picture ist ein State-of-the-Art-Ansatz, der international bereits sehr erfolgreich eingesetzt wird.“


DR Hans Lercher | FH CAMPUS 02 | Graz

Free guide

Die wissenschaftliche Basis hinter AnyIdea

    Dr Hans Lercher | FH CAMPUS 02 | Graz

    Die Innovationsfähigkeit ist unbestritten einer der wichtigsten Faktoren für die Zukunft eines Unternehmens. Allerdings tun sich Firmen in der Praxis bei verschiedensten Themen rund um Innovation schwer und aus den Beobachtungen der Praxis haben sich einige Verbesserungspotenziale herauskristallisiert.

    • Innovation muss breiter gesehen und angegangen werden
    • Das Innovationsverhalten der Unternehmung wird viel mehr durch die Führungskräfte bestimmt als durch die Mitarbeiter
    • Das Top-Management delegiert oftmals „Innovation“
    • Den strategischen Überlegungen beim Innovieren wird kaum Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt.
    • Ideen stehen im Fokus und weniger die gesamthafte Betrachtung bis zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg oder Wettbewerbsvorteil
    • Innovation wird als temporäres Projekt gesehen und weniger als Daueraufgabe
    • Innovationsprojekte sind je nach Risiko, Investment und Auswirkung auf das Unternehmen unterschiedlich zu gestalten

    Innovationsmanagement hat also nichts mit zufälligem oder unstrukturiertem Arbeiten einzelner Innovationstreiber zu tun. Ganz im Gegenteil – Innovationsmanagement folgt wohldurchdachten und auf das Unternehmensumfeld optimierten Abläufen. Das BIG Picture Innovationsablauf hilft viele Probleme der Mittelstandspraxis rund um Innovation zu lösen. Es ist ein State-of-the-Art-Ansatz, der international bereits sehr erfolgreich eingesetzt wird. Das gemeinsame Erarbeiten eines für die Firma maßgeschneiderten BIG Pictures durch das Management involviert und sensibilisiert die Führungskräfte und erzeugt Commitment.